Robin Larsson Wins The 2023-24 Nitrocross Championship

March 14, 2024Joe Moore

The 2023-24 Nitrocross season has come to an end. Robin Larsson retained his championship after the nine-round season.

Champion Again

Robin Larsson is making a habit of winning the Ken Block Championship. As the Swede took it home last season and he’s taking it home again this season. Larsson ends the 2023-24 season with a 78-point lead over Fraser McConnell. The 31-year-old won the most events this season, taking home four wins throughout the season. Larsson was also a consistent on the podium. As he was in the top three at every event besides round two. Time and time again Robin Larsson showed why he was the favourite to win the championship once again all season long. It didn’t matter what the other drivers threw at him he always managed to pull through. Just don’t ask Kevin Eriksson about that. 

Final Championship Standings

As previously mentioned Robin Larsson topped the 2023-24 Nitrocross championship standings. As the 31-year-old ended the season with a 78-point lead over Fraser McConnell. Kevin Eriksson who was Larsson’s biggest championship threat ended the season third overall, 23 points back from McConnell and 101 behind Larsson. 2022-23 runner-up Andreas Bakkerud finished fourth in the championship, 72 points behind Eriksson. Oliver Eriksson rounded out the top five in the championship, finishing 12 points behind Bakkerud.

The Upcoming Season 

The 2024-25 Nitrocross season kicks off in September in Richmond Virginia. Who exactly will drive in the championship besides Fraser McConnell is unknown. McConnell was confirmed to be driving for Dreyer & Reinbold once again next season before Nitrocross Las Vegas. Robin Larsson has said he wants to go for another championship next season so it’s safe to assume he’ll be back. The only major lineup changes should come from XITE Racing. As every other team is expected to keep the same lineup for next season. There may also be some new or returning additions to the championship. As we get closer to September the full driver list will be revealed.